跳转到内容
洞察力>观众

探索两代人之间的生活

3分钟阅读|2015年11月
{“order”:9,”name”:”subheader”,”attributes”:{“backgroundcolor”:”000000″,”imageAligment”:”left”,”linkTarget”:”_self”,”pagePath”:”/content/corporate/vn/vi/insights”,”title”:”bu00e1o cao”,”titlecolor”:”A8AABA”,”sling:resourceType”:”nielsenglobal/components/content/subpageheader”},”children”:null}
{“order”:8,”name”:”pubdate”,”attributes”:{“hideCategory”:”true”,”targetpagepath”:”/content/corporate/vn/vi/insights”,”sling:resourceType”:”nielsenglobal/components/content/publishdate”},”children”:null}

今天的消费者对上一代人的观点和价值观逐渐有了不同看法。事实上,许多老年人正在逐渐适应当今强烈的数字化生活,而许多年轻人也倾向于回归传统价值观。因此,我们可以看到,尽管存在着代际差距,但根据尼尔森编制的《各代人的生活方式》报告,相似之处仍然存在。

尼尔森的报告是在网上进行的,来自全球60个国家的3万多名受访者参加了调查,以更好地了解各代人之间需要有什么不同。这项调查的结果证实了一些传统观点,但也打破了其他观点。这项调查将受访者分为5个不同的代际群体。Z世代(Z世代:15-20岁),千禧一代(21-34岁),X世代(X世代:35-49岁)。,婴儿潮一代(在人口激增时期出生的一代:50 - 64岁)和老一代(沉默的一代:65岁以上)。

以下是基于这份报告的一些结果。

电视仍然是一个受欢迎的信息来源--即使对千禧一代来说也是如此

全球消费者倾向于将传统方法和数字工具的信息搜索结合起来;然而,在某些世代,他们寻找信息的方式会让我们感到惊讶。报告显示,大多数35岁以上的消费者主要通过电视寻找信息,这并不奇怪;但调查还显示,48%的千禧一代以及45%的Z世代也流行使用这种媒体。同样,千禧一代比其他世代对搜索感兴趣。在网上渠道搜索信息,但它也是所有NTD世代群体--甚至65岁以上的NTD--流行的信息搜索来源(排在前三位)。

传统价值观正在发生变化--但没有我们想象的那么多

谈到理想的居住地,大多数年轻消费者选择居住在大城市/城市地区。超过一半的Z世代(52%)和千禧一代(54%)的年轻消费者希望居住在大城市或居住在城市/近郊区。然而,年轻人也不怕选择郊区的生活区,但对城市发展有有利的条件。超过四分之一的年轻消费者(Z和千禧一代)选择郊区作为最佳居住地。此外,老一代人选择他们的理想居住地在农村地区。

转化利益

钱可能买不到幸福,但年轻一代已经准备好遵循这一理论。超过三分之一的Z世代(37%)和36%的千禧一代把赚钱放在第一位,以确保未来。而且他们并不只是期待工资收入。每10个年轻人中约有3人渴望拥有自己的事业(31%的Z世代和28%的千禧一代)。

许多国家的结婚率和出生率都在下降,但并非所有的年轻人都在追随这一趋势。买房、结婚和生孩子仍然是许多年轻消费者的重要目标。事实上,大约五分之一的Z世代和千禧一代消费者考虑买房;大约10%的人认为生孩子是他们未来的三大重要目标之一。与此同时,老一代人--他们已经超越了上述所有目标--将他们的重点放在健康(71%)、家庭娱乐(50%)和旅游(36%)上。).

尼尔森调查的其他结果。

  • 与年轻一代相比,老年消费者在用餐时更受技术的影响。
  • 阅读是Z世代消费者空闲时间里最受欢迎的娱乐习惯--高于玩游戏和在社交网络上互动。
  • 与X一代相比,千禧一代在两年后离职的可能性是其两倍。
  • 千禧一代中有6/10的消费者每周至少外出就餐一次,比婴儿潮一代高一倍。
  • 年轻的消费者说,他们每个月都会把工资存起来,但他们对自己未来的经济能力没有足够的信心。

Skip to content
Insights > Audiences

EXPLORE LIFE BETWEEN THE GENERATIONS

3 minute read | November 2015
{“order”:9,”name”:”subheader”,”attributes”:{“backgroundcolor”:”000000″,”imageAligment”:”left”,”linkTarget”:”_self”,”pagePath”:”/content/corporate/vn/vi/insights”,”title”:”bu00e1o cao”,”titlecolor”:”A8AABA”,”sling:resourceType”:”nielsenglobal/components/content/subpageheader”},”children”:null}
{“order”:8,”name”:”pubdate”,”attributes”:{“hideCategory”:”true”,”targetpagepath”:”/content/corporate/vn/vi/insights”,”sling:resourceType”:”nielsenglobal/components/content/publishdate”},”children”:null}

Today’s consumers are gradually having a different view of the views and values of previous generations. In fact, many older people are gradually adapting to today’s strongly digitalized life, while many young people are also tending to return to traditional values. As a result, we can see that, despite the generational gaps, similarities still exist, according to the Lifestyles of Generations report produced by Nielsen.

Nielsen’s report was conducted online with more than 30,000 respondents from 60 countries around the globe to better understand what needs to be different between generations. The results from this survey confirmed some traditional views but also broke others. This survey divided respondents into 5 different generation groups: Generation Z (Generation Z: 15 – 20 years old), Millennials (21 – 34 years old), Generation X (Generation X: 35 – 49 years old). , Baby Boomers (generation born during the population boom: 50 – 64 years old) and the Older Generation (Silent Generation: over 65 years old).

Here are just a few of the results based on this report:

TV STILL A POPULAR SOURCE FOR INFORMATION – EVEN FOR MILLENNIALS

Global consumers tend to combine information search by traditional methods and digital tools; However, in some generations, the way they find information will surprise us. It is not surprising that the report shows that most consumers over the age of 35 seek information primarily on television; but the survey also shows that this media is also popularly used by 48% of Millennials as well as 45% of Generation Z. Similarly, there are more Millennials than other generations interested in searching. search information on online channels, but it is also a popular source of information search (in the top 3) for all NTD generation groups – even NTDs over 65 years old.

TRADITIONAL VALUES IS CHANGING – BUT NOT AS MUCH AS WE THINK

When it comes to the ideal place to live, most young consumers choose to live in big cities/urban areas. More than half of young consumers from Generation Z (52%) and Millennials (54%) want to live in big cities or live in urban/peri-urban areas. However, young people are also not afraid to choose living areas in the suburbs but have favorable conditions for urban development. More than a quarter of young consumers (Z and Millennials) choose suburbs as the best place to live. Besides, the older generation chooses their ideal place to live in rural areas.

TRANSFORMING INTERESTS

Money may not buy happiness, but the younger generation is ready to follow this theory. More than a third of Generation Z (37%) and 36% of Millennials put making money first to secure the future. And they don’t just expect salary income. About 3 in 10 young people aspire to have a career of their own (31% of Generation Z and 28% of Millennials).

Marriage and birth rates are declining in many countries, but not all young people are following the trend. Buying a house, getting married and having children are still important goals for many young consumers. In fact, about one-fifth of Gen Z and Millennials consumers consider buying a home; about 10% consider having a baby as one of their top 3 important goals in the future. Meanwhile, the older generation – who have already surpassed all of the above goals – put their focus on health (71%), family fun (50%) and travel (36%). ).

Other findings from the Nielsen survey:

  • Older consumers are more influenced by technology in their meals than younger generations.
  • Reading is the most popular habit for entertainment in the free time of Gen Z consumers – higher than playing games and interacting on social networks..
  • Compared to Generation X, Millennials are twice as likely to leave their jobs after two years.
  • 6/10 consumers in the Millennial generation go out to eat at least once a week, twice as high as the Baby Boomers generation.
  • Young consumers say that they save their salary every month but they are not confident enough in their future financial ability.

Continue browsing same topic insights