Zum Inhalt
Einblicke > Sport & Spiel

Paralympics und Para-Sport

1 Minute gelesen | September 2016

In den letzten zehn Jahren haben sich die Paralympischen Spiele zu einem eigenständigen sportlichen Großereignis entwickelt. Jede Ausgabe bietet Hunderte von fesselnden Geschichten, die von Tausenden von Athleten vor Millionen von Zuschauern erzählt werden.

Dieser Bericht von Nielsen Sports untersucht das steigende Interesse an den Paralympics, ihren wachsenden Status als Medienprodukt und wie die Spiele bereits für Partner funktionieren. Er beleuchtet auch die Gelegenheit, die sie bieten, um Einstellungen zu ändern - und was dies für aktuelle und zukünftige Paralympics-Sponsoren bedeuten könnte.

Die Spiele in London 2012

Nach fast allen Maßstäben war London 2012 die bisher erfolgreichste Veranstaltung, die auf den erfolgreichen Sommerspielen in Peking vier Jahre zuvor aufbaute: mehr Zuschauer, mehr Anerkennung für die Athleten und mehr Interesse an Parasportarten. Das hat auch neue kommerzielle Möglichkeiten für Marken auf globaler oder nationaler Ebene geschaffen, eine Chance, sich mit großartigen Athleten, wachsenden Profilen und Veranstaltungen, die an Bedeutung gewinnen, zu assoziieren.

Weiterblättern im selben Thema Einblicke

02_Elements/Icons/ArrowLeft Back to Insight

Insights > Sports & gaming

Paralympics and Para-Sports

1 minute read | September 2016

Over the past decade or so the Paralympic Games has established itself as a major sporting event in its own right. Each edition delivers hundreds of compelling stories created by thousands of athletes in front of millions of viewers.

This Nielsen Sports report examines the rising interest in the Paralympics, its growing status as a media product and how the games already works for partners. It also highlights the opportunity it provides to change attitudes – and, critically, what that might mean for current and future para-sports sponsors.

The London 2012 Games

By almost any measure, London 2012 has been the most successful edition to date, building on the successful summer games in Beijing four years earlier: more viewers, more recognition for athletes and more interest in para-sports. That also stimulated new commercial opportunities for brands at either a global or national level, a chance to associate themselves with great athletes, growing profiles, and events that are growing in stature.

Continue browsing similar insights

Our products can help you and your business

  • Consumer & Media View

    Access syndicated and custom consumer research that will help you shape successful brand, advertising and marketing…

  • NCSolutions

    Maximize CPG advertising effectiveness with data to better segment, optimize and enable sales-based outcomes.