Skip to content
Aperçus > Sports et jeux

Paralympiques et Para-sports

1 minute de lecture | Septembre 2016

Au cours de la dernière décennie, les Jeux paralympiques se sont imposés comme un événement sportif majeur à part entière. Chaque édition offre des centaines d'histoires passionnantes créées par des milliers d'athlètes devant des millions de téléspectateurs.

Ce rapport de Nielsen Sports examine l'intérêt croissant pour les Jeux paralympiques, leur statut grandissant en tant que produit médiatique et la manière dont les jeux fonctionnent déjà pour les partenaires. Il souligne également l'opportunité qu'ils offrent de changer les attitudes - et, surtout, ce que cela pourrait signifier pour les sponsors actuels et futurs des sports paralympiques.

Les Jeux de Londres 2012

À presque tous les égards, Londres 2012 a été l'édition la plus réussie à ce jour, s'appuyant sur le succès des jeux d'été de Pékin quatre ans plus tôt : plus de téléspectateurs, plus de reconnaissance pour les athlètes et plus d'intérêt pour les para-sports. Cela a également stimulé de nouvelles opportunités commerciales pour les marques au niveau mondial ou national, une chance de s'associer à de grands athlètes, à des profils grandissants et à des événements qui prennent de l'ampleur.

Continuer à naviguer sur le même sujet

02_Elements/Icons/ArrowLeft Back to Insight

Insights > Sports & gaming

Paralympics and Para-Sports

1 minute read | September 2016

Over the past decade or so the Paralympic Games has established itself as a major sporting event in its own right. Each edition delivers hundreds of compelling stories created by thousands of athletes in front of millions of viewers.

This Nielsen Sports report examines the rising interest in the Paralympics, its growing status as a media product and how the games already works for partners. It also highlights the opportunity it provides to change attitudes – and, critically, what that might mean for current and future para-sports sponsors.

The London 2012 Games

By almost any measure, London 2012 has been the most successful edition to date, building on the successful summer games in Beijing four years earlier: more viewers, more recognition for athletes and more interest in para-sports. That also stimulated new commercial opportunities for brands at either a global or national level, a chance to associate themselves with great athletes, growing profiles, and events that are growing in stature.

Continue browsing similar insights

Our products can help you and your business

  • Consumer & Media View

    Access syndicated and custom consumer research that will help you shape successful brand, advertising and marketing…

  • NCSolutions

    Maximize CPG advertising effectiveness with data to better segment, optimize and enable sales-based outcomes.