跳转到内容
洞察力>媒体

尼尔森总听众报告中心

5分钟阅读|2020年8月

欢迎!本中心提供与尼尔森总受众报告系列相关的最新报告、数据和见解。本中心提供与《尼尔森总体受众报告》系列相关的最新报告、数据和见解。往下看,你会发现今天的受众是如何与媒体建立联系的,以及为什么这正在改变我们的文化,以及广告和媒体行业。 

最新报告

在这一期的《尼尔森总受众报告 》中纵观当今媒体的广告, 我们深入研究了广告,询问了消费者在哪里度过他们的时间,以及他们有多渴望或愿意恢复正常活动。我们的调查发现,55%的18岁及以上的成年人表示他们非常乐观或乐观地认为他们可以在2021年恢复正常的生活,这对广告商来说是个好消息。

尼尔森总听众报告在当今媒体中的广告情况
  • 电视和广播,仍然拥有最高份额的集体信任的广告。事实上,在35-49岁的人群中,有60%的人认为广播广告非常或有点可信,电视在这一人群中也不遑多让,达到59%。
  • 一旦COVID限制取消,美国人期待着度假(73%),在餐馆吃饭(73%),去参加亲自的宗教仪式(75%),以及去发廊(74%)。

滚动查看突出近期报告数据的文章

4月15日下午2点,参加我们的网络研讨会

加入尼尔森的Chris Quick和Peter Katsingris的现场网络研讨会,深入了解。

  • 消费者的时间都花在哪里
  • 他们是如何以及何时考虑花钱的?
  • 蓬勃发展的品牌机会和关键增长类别,推动你的业务向前发展
随着消费者的乐观情绪上升,品牌参与度也将上升

许多美国消费者在去年年底开始表示渴望 重新开始消费,现在看来,品牌和广告商也开始追赶。对这些品牌来说,好消息是,越来越多的消费者认为2021年将是他们能够恢复正常活动的一年,而这些活动绝大多数都涉及到花钱。

 

我们的观看方式和观看数量一直在变化,但如果随着时间的推移,你可以看到美国人是如何用媒体重新塑造他们的生活方式的。这些图表展示了一些最新和最大的媒体使用趋势。

随时间推移的流媒体使用

总体使用情况 随着时间的推移

季度比较

 

授权的解决方案

在尼尔森,我们的目标是让媒体公司和广告商全面了解他们的受众,以便他们能够在新的媒体环境中计划、激活和衡量内容和活动。

继续浏览同一主题的洞察力

Skip to content
Insights > Media

Total Audience Report Series

5 minute read | August 2020

Welcome! This hub features the latest reports, data and insights related to The Nielsen Total Audience Report series. Scroll down to discover how audiences are connecting with media today and why this is shifting our culture, as well as the advertising and media industry. 

Latest Report

In this edition of the Nielsen Total Audience ReportAdvertising Across Today’s Media, we dove into advertising, asking consumers where they spend their time, and how eager or willing they are to get back to normal activities. Our survey found that 55% of adults 18 and older said they are very optimistic or optimistic that they could get back to their normal routine in 2021 — great news for advertisers.

The Nielsen Total Audience Report Advertising Across Today's Media
  • TV and radio, still command the highest share of collective trust in advertising. In fact, 60% of people 35-49 consider radio spots very or somewhat trustworthy, with TV not far behind with this demographic at 59%.
  • Once COVID restrictions are lifted, Americans are looking forward to taking a vacation (73%), dining out at restaurants (73%), going to in-person religious services (75%), and visiting a hair salon (74%)

Scroll through to see articles that highlight data from the recent report

JOIN OUR WEBINAR APRIL 15 @ 2 PM

Join Nielsen’s Chris Quick and Peter Katsingris for a live webinar to gain insight into:

  • Where consumers are spending their time
  • How and when they are thinking about spending their money
  • Burgeoning brand opportunities and key growth categories to drive your business forward
AS Consumer Optimism Rises, So will brand engagement

Many U.S. consumers began expressing an eagerness to start spending again late last year, and now it seems as though brands and advertisers are starting to catch up. The good news for those brands is that a growing number of consumers believe 2021 will be the year that they will be able to resume their normal activities, and the vast majority of those activities involve spending money.

 

How we watch and how much we watch is always changing, but when viewed over time you can see how Americans are re-shaping their lifestyles with media. These charts feature some of the latest and biggest media usage trends.

Streaming Use Over Time

Overall Usage Over time

Quarter Over Quarter

 

The solutions that empower

At Nielsen, our goal is to give media companies and advertisers a total view of their audience so that they can plan, activate and measure content and campaigns in the new media landscape.