跳转到内容
洞察力>媒体

乌克兰消费者关于零售商忠诚度计划

3分钟阅读|2016年11月

55%的乌克兰消费者和66%的欧洲整体消费者表示他们签署了一个或多个零售商忠诚度计划。根据尼尔森全球零售忠诚度情绪的研究,超过一半的人(乌克兰68%,欧洲69%)说他们有一张忠诚度卡,鼓励消费者参与零售商的忠诚度计划。谈到其他类型的计划,例如,一些消费者已经下载了零售商的移动应用程序(18%)或在其网站上有一个个人账户(29%)。

然而,在消费者注册的忠诚度计划的数量和他们实际使用的数量之间存在着很大的差距。那么,如何赢得消费者和他的积极忠诚度?

"忠诚度计划成功的关键是使其尽可能的个性化。尼尔森在乌克兰和白俄罗斯的首席执行官塔蒂亚娜-贝兹默特纳说,今天,只有少数零售商充分利用工具来分析个人交易、购物习惯和偏好。- 大多数零售商使用简单的大规模细分策略。我们实施此类项目的经验表明,与特定消费者的购买数据合作,可以确定吸引哪个买家以及如何吸引。因此,一个个性化的忠诚度项目是一个购买建议加上零售商的个人折扣或特别优惠,他是专门为消费者开发的。

忠诚度计划作为一种节约方式

财务部分是全球和乌克兰消费者参与忠诚度计划的主要激励因素,无论钱包的大小。对于 "忠诚度计划中的哪种奖励对你来说是最有价值的?"大多数乌克兰人(87%)提到了价格折扣,41% - 产品是免费的,13%表示免费送货。尽管在2013年的非危机时期,乌克兰相同数量的受访者(83%)再次回答--折扣或免费产品。

灵活性和全渠道是零售商忠诚度计划的未来

无论是在美国还是乌克兰,消费者都希望忠诚度计划是灵活和个性化的。在乌克兰,消费者希望无论在哪里购买(在线或离线,通过电话或网站)都能获得奖励--(76%),以及选择奖励的类型(75%)。对于79%的乌克兰消费者来说,零售商提供个人折扣或基于先前购买的个人产品优惠是很重要的。

忠诚度计划是对消费者的一种激励吗?

是的,不管零售商的忠诚度计划是什么,它都会鼓励消费者购买。70%的乌克兰人说,相对于不向消费者提供任何计划的零售商,他们会从有忠诚度计划的零售商那里购买。在欧洲,64%的受访者这样说。回到节约的问题上,应该注意的是,乌克兰每三个消费者(32%)说他们不愿意为零售商的产品支付更多的钱,即使有忠诚度计划。在欧洲,44%的受访者宣布他们没有准备好。

关于尼尔森全球零售忠诚度情绪

该调查于2016年3月1日至23日在63个国家的3万多名在线消费者中进行,以了解消费者对零售商忠诚度计划的行为。作为研究的一部分,我们分析了已经注册某个忠诚度计划的消费者的数量。我们询问了所需的奖励类型以及对忠诚度计划的总体态度。

继续浏览同一主题的洞察力

Skip to content
02_Elements/Icons/ArrowLeft Back to Insight
Insights > Media

Ukrainian consumer about retailer loyalty programs

3 minute read | November 2016

55% of consumers in Ukraine and 66% in Europe as a whole said they signed up for one or more retailer loyalty programs. More than half of them (68% in Ukraine and 69% in Europe) say they have a loyalty card, according to a study by the Nielsen Global Retail Loyalty Sentiment that encourages consumers to participate in retailer loyalty programs. Speaking of other types of programs, some consumers, for example, have downloaded the retailer’s mobile application (18%) or have a personal account on its website (29%).

However, there is a big gap between how many loyalty programs consumers sign up for and how many they actually use. So how to win the consumer and his active loyalty?

“The key to the success of a loyalty program is to make it as personalized as possible. Today, only a few retailers make full use of tools to analyze individual transactions, shopping habits and preferences, says Tatiana Bezsmertna, CEO of Nielsen in Ukraine and Belarus. – Most retailers use simple mass segmentation strategies. Our experience in implementing such projects shows that working with purchasing data a particular consumer allows you to determine which buyer to attract and how. As a result, a personalized loyalty program is a purchase advice plus an individual discount or special offer from the retailer, which he has developed specifically for the consumer.

Loyalty program as a way to save

The financial component is the main incentive for the global and Ukrainian consumers to participate in the loyalty program regardless of the size of the wallet. To the question “Which of the rewards in the loyalty program is the most valuable for you?” the majority of Ukrainians (87%) mentioned a discount in the price, 41% – the product is free and 13% indicated free delivery. Despite the non-crisis time in 2013, the same number of respondents in Ukraine (83%) answered again – a discount or a free product.

Flexibility and omnichannel are the future of retailer loyalty programs

Whether in America or Ukraine, the consumer wants loyalty programs to be flexible and personal. In Ukraine, the consumer would like to receive a reward regardless of where the purchase was made (online or offline, by phone or on the website) – (76%), as well as choose the type of reward (75%). For 79% of Ukrainian consumers, it is important that the retailer offers a personal discount or a personal product offer based on a previous purchase.

Is a loyalty program an incentive for the consumer?

Yes, whatever the loyalty program of the retailer, it encourages the consumer to buy. 70% of Ukrainians said they would buy from a retailer with a loyalty program as opposed to one that does not offer any program to the consumer. In Europe, 64% of respondents said so. Returning to the question of savings, it should be noted that every third consumer in Ukraine (32%) says that they are not willing to pay more for the product from the retailer, even with a loyalty program. In Europe, 44% of respondents declared their unpreparedness.

About Nielsen Global Retail Loyalty Sentiment

The survey was conducted from March 1 to 23, 2016, among more than 30,000 online consumers in 63 countries to understand consumer behavior toward retailer loyalty programs. As part of the study, we analyzed the number of consumers who have signed up for a particular loyalty program. We asked about the desired types of rewards and about the attitude to loyalty programs in general.

Related tags:

Continue browsing similar insights

Continue browsing similar products